Foto February begins!

Standard

February 1, 2012

My coworkers, Scott and Mary, in my and Scott's new office. We are very serious and professional.

February 2, 2012

Land Registry

Waiting for my meeting with project manager of the World Bank land registry modernization project. I was impressed by this communication with the public of completed land transactions.

February 3, 2012

This is my cute, simple phone.

February 4, 2012

Construction of the new Ugandan Parliament (directly across the street from the Ministry of Lands, one of my favorite hangouts)

February 5, 2012

Endiro Coffee, Kampala, Uganda

Loving real coffee. Say no to Nescafe!

February 6, 2012

Shining ice cubes

February 7, 2012

Giraffe molded by Scott with clay from our staff care group session

February 8, 2012

Driving through Mukono for appointments with officers at the police station and to check in on preparations for the next day's workshop

February 9, 2012

Project Empaanyi Workshop Launch with Mukono District Leaders

February 10, 2012

End of day brochure delivery guy offers to give Mary & I a ride to the corner to catch a minibus. Craziness ensues.

This was an old saved post when I thought I was going to catch up on dreams of pursuing Foto February.  It really flew by!  (Dates are approximate…)

About nataliemma

This blog [infrequently] documented my work as a structural transformation design fellow with International Justice Mission's Uganda field office. I spent two months researching in Washington DC before deploying to Uganda to design structural recommendations in line with IJM's mission of providing improved access to and distribution of justice to the world's global poor through local public justice systems. I'm a Mizzou grad, St. Louis native, and MBA with five years of operations experience in finance.

3 responses »

  1. love it! Two thoughts: First-I LOVED my dinky little nokia that I used while I was in the West Bank. Best reception I’ve ever had. Go figure. Second-Nescafe is a big Palestinian thing too! I was like, “JUST GIVE ME COFFEE” and they’re like “Nescafe?”

  2. Wait, I don’t know what happened to my original comment! I made an observation that dinky nokias are AWESOME and when I had to use one in the West Bank, I had the best reception ever. Also, Nescafe is big in the Palestine too! When I asked for coffee, they’d be like “Nescafe”?

Leave a Reply

